SG not sending invitations

Hi, community.

Today I’m having trouble to add an artist to out SG site. Adding a person does not send an invitation email. As an admin I can impersonate myself as created user, but there is no ADSK account connected to this person. Does any one know, what is happening?

best regards, Dietmar

Hi @dietmar.kreider

As an admin, impersonating another user will not show that user’s Legacy Login and Personal Access Token panel. It is only shown when the logged-in user is that user.

In the People page, you can add the Autodesk Account Status column to see the account’s state.

Is the user marked as active or inactive on the People page ?

As for the invitation email, that user’s email may be on our email-suppression list.

If ShotGrid ever tried to send an email to that address in the past, and the email bounced or was reported as spam, it will be put in our email-suppression list. No email will ever be sent from ShotGrid to that address.

You will need to create a support ticket to get that email removed from the suppression list.

I am sure that the user has already checked their spam folder… Maybe triple-check that the email used was the correct one.

Hoping this helps,

-Patrick

1 Like

We have faced the same problem on a new shotgrid site, some of the users didn’t received invitation mail and by the way some of them are already long time users of another shotgrid site and they have Autodesk account as well, so not sure does the blacklist have anything to do in this case.
I simply sent a link of our new shotgrid site to the all the users that didn’t get the invitation in their emails and when they tried to log in and retrieve their password a notification appear telling the user he is already invited for this site and does he want shotgrid to resend the invitation email?! Clicking yes makes the precious email to appear in everyone’s email.

2 Likes

Hello! Thanks a lot for the quick response!

Makes sense :smiley: