Universities offering Shotgun-focused degree programs

I’ve spoken to a few universities who have, or are in the process of launching, undergrad- and graduate-level courses that involve Shotgun. Would love to see some of those folks share details about their programs here!

6 Likes

Hi Tommy
My name is Sultan Efe. I am a senior lecturer in animation and visual effects at University of Lincoln, UK. We have been using Shotgun on and off in the past 3 years. We aim to integrate it more into our course as, at this state, we only use it for 3D modeling and visual effects subject.

2 Likes

Hi Sultan, thanks for posting! Great to hear from you. Please DM me if there’s anything we can do to help as you further integrate Shotgun into your courses. Sounds great!

2 Likes

Hey
Thanks for the prompt reply. How do I do that? I do have an urgent question if you don’t mind answering.

1 Like

Hey Sultan,

I’m guessing Tommy’s offline at this point in the day, but feel free to post your question here or in a new topic in the Shotgun category – and you can always send support questions to support@shotgunsoftware.com :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Thanks Tony. I am using using Shotgun mainly for reviewing student work and giving them weekly feedback. There are some students who wish their feedback not to be seen by other artists/students. How can I get students to submit their versions so that they are not seen by other artists/students?
Thanks

4 Likes

Hi Sultan!

Thanks for your question! The only way right now to completely hide all Versions/communication about those Versions from each student would be if each Student were assigned to their own Project, and that student permission group had the “See Assigned Projects Only” advanced permission enabled. They could then submit media to that Project, and only they, and you, would be able to see it and the Notes associated with it. This could quickly become a nightmare to manage depending on the size of your classes, however.