'Late Feedback' Advanced Query

Hello! I’m new to shotgun, and I’m currently playing around with filters, and I’m wondering if there’s a way to do this specific ‘Late Feedback’ query within the web UI:

Any tasks that were changed to the status ‘Sent to Client’ more than two days (48hrs) ago (floating day).

Or similarly, finding any tasks that were changed from a certain status to another within a date range.

I achieved this in Ftrack through their advanced query/SQL and was wondering if Shotgun can do so without usage of the API. I love the selection of filter options in Shotgun, just having trouble finding this kind of filter.

Thanks!

-Phil F

1 Like

Would the ‘Sent to Client’ status still be the status on these tasks? (i.e., it would not have been changed to something else in the meantime)

1 Like

Yes, exactly. I’d only like to see the shots that are still marked ‘sent to client’ after two days of the initial change.

1 Like

Would a saved filter on your Tasks page like this work perhaps? Screenshot 2020-01-16 15.09.07

1 Like

as @jlweiss said that is exactly how I would do it with a combined custom filter… the issue is that “date updated” isn’t just statuses… it’s any field that recieves any input from scripts, or manually so its not going to give you a good date to reference…

Sadly there isn’t a field that stores “Date Change of Status” specifically, you will need to make a custom field, and use shotgun daemon to fill the field, whenver a status change entry is logged…

There was a support request for this exact field, but it seems no one followed up on the request.

Here’s a link to the shotgun event daemon, it requires some coding knowledge to setup, but once setup you have access to realtime even querying and you can do some fantastic stuff with it like creating that custom field that you would require;

1 Like